South Green Logo

South Green Trainings pages

HPC Trainings


This course offers an introduction on how to work with HPC Southgreen clusters. It is intended for new users, with the goals of improving LC user productivity and minimizing the obstacles. The HPC Southgreen cluster are presented, together with the tools to be able to use it. Module load notion, interactive usage and batch jobs submittions will be developped.

Prerequisites

Linux Basics

Program

  • Introduction to HPCs architecture
  • Discover Sun grid Engine (SGE) Or Slurm
  • Data Management on clusters
  • Interactive Usage
  • Submit batch jobs

Learning objectives

After this course, participants should be able to:
  • Use the HPC resources interactively
  • Manage data copies
  • Use module load
  • submit batch jobs

Training material

Instructors

  • Ndomassi Tando (NT) - ndomassi.tando@ird.fr
  • Bertrand Pitollat(BP) - bertrand.pitollat@cirad.fr
  • Alexis Dereeper (AD) - alexis.dereeper@ird.fr
  • Francois Sabot (SB) - francois.sabot@ird.fr
  • Bruno Granouillac (BG) - bruno.granouillac@ird.fr
  • Pierre Larmande (PL) - pierre.larmande@ird.fr
  • Christine Tranchant (CT) - christine.tranchant@ird.fr
  • Valérie Noel (VN) - valerie.noel@ird.fr
  • Julie Orjuela (JO) - julie.orjela@ird.fr
  • Aurore Comte (AC) - aurore.comte@ird.fr
  • Gaetan Droc (GD) - gaetan.droc@cirad.fr

Trainings

Date Location Topics Participants Instructors Links Units
July 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
June 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
May 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
May 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
April 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT   UMR DIADE
April 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT   UMR DIADE
April 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT   UMR DIADE
March 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,,MIVEGEC
March 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT   UMR DIADE
Feb 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 9 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Feb 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 10 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 17 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
Jan 2020 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT   UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT   UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 1 NT   UMR DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT,JO,AC   UMR DIADE,BOREA,IPME
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 12 NT,VN,CT   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC, DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 BT,GD,NT   UMR AGAP,AGAP, DIADE
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT,VN   UMR DIADE,MIVEGEC
2019 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT,VN   UMR DIADE, MIVEGEC
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 3 NT   UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Thiès, Senegal HPC Introduction 20 NT, CT   UMR DIADE, DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 5 NT   UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 6 NT   UMR DIADE
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 15 NT, AD, BP   UMR DIADE, IPME, AGAP
2018 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 4 NT   UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 8 NT   UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT   UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 7 NT   UMR DIADE
2017 IRD Dakar, Senegal HPC Introduction 15 NT, SB   UMR DIADE, DIADE
2016 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 12 NT   UMR DIADE
2015 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 11 NT   UMR DIADE
2014 IRD Montpellier, France HPC Introduction 27 NT,AD,PL,BG,CT   UMR DIADE, IPME, DIADE, TransVIHMI, DIADE